CONTACT US‎ > ‎

Staff

Director Jennifer Jako, jennifer.jako@co.barron.wi.us 

Serving All Locations 

Caregiver Specialist/Health Promotion Coordinator
Peggy Schmidt 
margaret.schmidt@co.barron.wi.us

Dementia Care Specialist
Trisha Witham trisha.witham@co.barron.wi.us 

Resource Specialist
Kim Cobb kim.cobb@co.barron.wi.us 





Serving Barron County 

Supervisor 
Mary Updike mary.updike@co.barron.wi.us 

Administrative Specialist

Disability Benefits 

Elder Benefits 
Leanne Grover leanne.grover@co.barron.wi.us  
Mary Simpson mary.simpson@co.barron.wi.us

Fiscal 
Terri Mikyska terri.mikyska@co.barron.wi.us 

Information and Assistance 
Sue Allyn sue.allyn@co.barron.wi.us 

Meals on Wheels Coordinator

Nutrition Program Director

Outreach Coordinator

Support 
Maggie Sinclair maggie.sinclair@co.barron.wi.us 

Transportation Program Director

Serving Rusk County 

Supervisor 
Kathy Walthers kwalthers@ruskcountywi.us 

Disability Benefits 
Kayla Poppe kpoppe@ruskcountywi.us 

Elder Benefits 
Lindsay Ohmstead lohmstead@ruskcountywi.us 

Information and Assistance 
Angela Harvey aharvey@ruskcountywi.us 

Nutrition Program Supervisor 
Kathy Walthers kwalthers@ruskcountywi.us 

Support 

Serving Washburn County

Aging Director/ADRC Supervisor
Linda Hand lhand@co.washburn.wi.us

Disability Benefits

Elder Benefits 
Kelly Brunkow kbrunkow@co.washburn.wi.us 

Fiscal Assistant

Information and Assistance 
Anna Marie Brown abrown@co.washburn.wi.us 

Nutrition Program Supervisor
Prevention Program Coordinator

Transportation Coordinator/Receptionist